Sales Enquiries
  +90 533 863 10 36
 +90 539 111 17 77
 +44 020 8087 1373


Medview Homes News

The TRNC Government has revised its requirements for entry into the country

07 July 2020

For anyone planning to travel to the TRNC, please be advised of further updates from the government regarding the COVID-19 measures and the categorisation of countries according to risk. As of July 5, everyone arriving into the TRNC by sea, airports and land crossing points, whether or not they are TRNC citizens, will be evaluated according to the risk group of the country from which they are travelling, as follows:

Category A countries
Germany, Australia, Austria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, South Korea, Ireland, Switzerland, Iceland, Japan, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Hungary, Maldives, Malta, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, New Zealand, Greece. Condition: All passengers will be able to enter the country without quarantine with a negative PCR test within the last 72 hours before arrival. However, PCR tests of the passengers who cannot submit PCR results will be carried out by the TRNC Ministry and passengers will be kept under quarantine until the results are obtained. The test and quarantine fees will be covered by the relevant passenger.

Category B countries
Andorra, Argentina, Belgium, United Arab Emirates, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Croatia, Netherlands, Spain, Italy, Canada, Montenegro, Qatar, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Lebanon, Monaco, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Turkey, Uruguay, Jordan, the Vatican Condition: Passengers must present a negative PCR test result made within the last 72 hours from the date of boarding travel and before arriving in TRNC. Passengers from these countries will also be subject to second PCR testing by the TRNC Ministry when they arrive in TRNC. This application will be applied as PCR test before 72-120 hours (3rd – 4th and 5th days) from July 8, 2020. The transfer of tourists to hotels from the Checkpoints will be made by the relevant hotel authorities. It is mandatory for tourists to comply with the quarantine conditions in the hotel rooms until PCR tests are concluded. Persons who stay at their homes must be isolated in their homes until PCR test results are issued and notified to them. Those who do not comply with the specified conditions will be initiated under the Criminal Code and the relevant articles of the Infectious Diseases Act.

Category C countries:
America, Brazil, India, UK, Iran, Israel, Sweden, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Mexico, Egypt, Pakistan, Russia, Turkmenistan and other countries. Condition: Passengers must comply with the 14-day quarantine conditions provided that the PCR test results are negative and documented 3 days before the date of boarding the vehicle they will travel to before arriving in the TRNC.

TRNC citizens, Maronites, Greek Cypriots
For TRNC citizens working in the Greek Cypriot Administration, Maronites residing in TRNC and Greek Cypriots residing in the Karpaz region, if the PCR test results made in the last 72 hours in their first pass are negative and documented, they will have the right to enter TRNC through without quarantine obligation. This rule will also apply for entry of TRNC citizens who live in the Greek Cypriot Administration. PCR tests will be repeated every 15 days. For people who pass from the Greek Cypriot Administration, whether they are citizens of TRNC or not, who have been staying in the Greek Cypriot Administration in the last 14 days, if the PCR test results made in the last 72 hours are negative, they do not require quarantine. If people travel to another country within the last 14 days from the Greek Cypriot Administration, the conditions applied to those countries will apply when they come to TRNC.